Pancake Drink

A guest blog post by a colleague in Japan who sent me the following a picture she took recently of new drink by Morinaga.  Thanks M.  I wish I was still in Tokyo because I would have also loved to try this very sweet drink.

“I found this drink in a random vending machine in Hiroo and have not seen it anywhere else.  It looked so strange, I had to try it.  It was a cold drink on a very hot day and surprisingly refreshing.  It tastes like it looks.  You would have liked it – it was very sweet.”

P8281702

TSOJ blogged about this a few weeks ago also in a post titled “Hotcake Shake”.  Anyone else tried this drink?

14 thoughts on “Pancake Drink

  1. I wrote this one up a few weeks ago. There’s no real pancake flavor. It’s more like skim milk with a little maple syrup. I mentioned the hotcake shake to some Japanese co-workers, who didn’t believe such a thing existed, and blew their minds when I brought a can in to show them.

  2. Pingback: Does consumption of fermented substances cause everything in the stomach to ferment as well? | advanced-nutrients

  3. Pingback: FDA warns drink maker about claims | advanced-nutrients

  4. Pingback: Summer Drinks « Konnichiwa

  5. I also bought a can of this from a vending machine in Hiroo/Roppongi (on the street between the Grand Hyatt and National Azabu.) It is the greatest milk drink I have ever tasted. I call it McGriddle in a can.

  6. My son is stationed in Japan and leaving in a few months, and I told him to make sure he buys a few cases for me. I loved it when I visited. Also, loved the cantaloupe pound cake from Seven 11. 🙂

  7. Pingback: 무척 적극적으로 현지화 되어버린 음식들 - My Prison

  8. Pingback: 28 Of The Most Interesting Food Flavors We Don’t Get To Try In The UK and US | The Alternative Agenda

  9. Pingback: 21 of the weirdest food flavors you can’t find in the US. I’ll seriously never try #7! | Just something (creative)

  10. Pingback: Bangkok Globe | The Most Interesting Food Flavors We Don’t Get To Try In The US

  11. Pingback: 21 Weirdest Food Flavors You Would Never Think They Seriously Exist - Amusing Trends, News and much more about Internet - The Viral Thing

Leave a comment