5 Years

Happy New Year, 2013.

Exactly, 5 years ago, we landed in Tokyo on January 1, 2008 to begin our wonderful Japanese adventure – it seems like yesterday. We stayed for 2 1/2 years and have had many wonderful, unforgettable memories. We consider Japan our second home!

Around the same time, I started this blog titled “Konnichiwa: My excellent Japanese adventure”. After 5 years, this blog has:

  • 720 posts (averaging just under 3 posts/week)
  • Over 2,600 comments
  • Almost 300,000 views

When we left Japan to return home to Canada 2 1/2 years ago, I have continued this blog, although with less regular posts since we have had no new experiences in Japan. So now, instead of experiences living and working in Japan, I am posting about Japanese books and movies, as well as older pictures that I have taken before. I am not exactly sure what the future of this blog, but I am still very much interested in Japan and the Japanese culture. There are a number of excellent Japanese related blogs (see my blogroll) if you are interest in this subject.

Blog_image

10 thoughts on “5 Years

Leave a comment