Okonomi House

Last weekend, my wife and I had lunch at the Okonomi House in downtown Toronto.

OkonomiHouse-1

Opened over 30 years ago, this relatively small restaurant specializes in okonomiyaki, but offers a few other Japanese dishes such as teriyaki and yakisoba.

OkonomiHouse-4

My wife and I ordered and shared a beef and chicken okonomiyaki – oshii!

OkonomiHouse-2

Price for a dish is C$6.35 (500 yen), unless you order the seafood deluxe which costs C$12 (900 yen). With 2 rice side dishes, the total bill for two including tax and tip come up to around C$20 (1,500 yen) which is relatively cheap.

OkonomiHouse-3

The pictures in this blog post were taken using my Blackberry Bold 9900 smartphone camera.

3 thoughts on “Okonomi House

  1. I *LOVE* Okonomi House. I’ve been going here since the mid 80s and it has been consistently good! Thanks for writing about it and taking these photos.

Leave a Reply

