Kaiji

Kaiji is a Japanese manga series about the art of gambling, written by Nobuyuki Fukumoto. It is published by Kodansha in Young Magazine. The first part of the manga (13 volumes), was adapted as a 26-episode anime television series called Gyakkyō Burai Kaiji: Ultimate Survivor, which began airing October 2007.

Kaiji_poster

A live-action movie titled Kaiji: The Ultimate Gambler was released in Japan on October 10, 2009 with Tatsuya Fujiwara (who starred in Death Note) playing the role of Kaiji.

9 thoughts on “Kaiji

  1. Hi there, I’ve watched this movie. This movie was really good, so you have watched too, yeah.? Though, I didn’t really like the plot of the story, but I have to admit that the ending of the story was really good. It seems Tatsuya Fujiwara still keeping his great character after played his movie named Death Note.

    By the way, I’ve watched Death note too. There’re three series movies in total, which the two movies tell about the fight between Light Yagami and detective mysterious L. And the final movie tells about the last life of detective mysterious L. So, I am guessing, you’ve known of this, right.?🙂

    • Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment, please come back often and comments are always welcome.

      Yes. I have seen Kaiji and all three Death Note movies. I enjoyed all of them.

  2. Erm.. Can you think of some japanese movie that are the best in your opinion.? I have been watching a few japanese movie. And all of them really good, I enjoyed it all. I am thinking, that Japan can make such movie with quite deep story. I doubt… why.? haha.

    You’re welcome.

  3. Pingback: Battle Royale « Konnichiwa

  4. Pingback: Norwegian Wood « Konnichiwa

  5. Pingback: Usagi Drop « Konnichiwa

  6. Pingback: The Incite Mill « Konnichiwa

  7. Pingback: Kaiji 2 « Konnichiwa

Leave a Reply

