Denny’s Japan

We ate at a Denny’s restaurant near our hotel (Tokyo Hilton in Shinjuku) for our last dinner in Tokyo before heading home to Canada.

P1210192

Unlike McDonalds and other global fast food chains, the food served at Denny’s in Japan is not the same as they do in North America. – no Grandslam Breakfast.  Denny’s Japan serves Japanese dishes similar to other family type restaurants such as Royal Host and Jonathan’s.  My son and I both had beef with ramen noodles.  I really liked it (maybe I was just hungry), but my son was not so impressed.

P1210184

I also had pancakes topped with vanilla ice cream for dessert.  Yummy!

P1210186

Have you tried Denny’s in Japan?  If yes, do you like the food there?

2 thoughts on “Denny’s Japan

  1. Pingback: In Japan, People Think I’m Godzilla |

Leave a Reply

