The Big Move

We have just moved out of our wonderful Tokyo apartment in Roppongi Hills which was our home for the past 2.5 years.  Just checked into a Shinjuku hotel for a few days before flying home.

P1210125

All our bags our packed and one way tickets (flying Air Canada) are purchased.  My next blog post will probably be on the other side of the world in Canada.

It has been a great experience living in Japan for the past 2.5 years and we hope to return for a visit often.  Cheers to all!

8 thoughts on “The Big Move

  1. I have visited Japan twice and I fell in love with it more each time. I’ve been reading your blog for about a year now and I have really enjoyed the articles and photos that you’ve posted of your adventure. Thank you for the time you put in.

    Have a safe trip home, and happy Canada Day!
    -Brian

  2. I hope you have nice and safty trip to Canada with your family.
    And wish you happy with your new appointement.

  3. My friends, thank you all for the kind words – it is much appreciated.

    Although I am not living in Japan any longer, I plan to continue this blog a little longer as I took a lot of pictures and still have a number of topics to write about. As well, we hope to visit Japan as often as we can so I can certainly blog about our future adventures.

Leave a Reply

