My first golf game in Japan

Last weekend, I participated my son’s school charity golf tournament at Maple Point Golf Club in Tokyo, Japan (about an hour+ drive). With about 40 golfers, this charity golf tournament raised money for children so they can attend the school on scholarship.

It was a long day (had to wake up at 5 am and didn’t get back home until after 6 pm), but an enjoyable and memorable one – it was my first golf game of the year and was my first ever golf game in Japan.

golf

The headmaster (school principal) drove me, the Middle School Principal and one of my son’s teachers to the golf club so I had the pleasure of their company as well – and we didn’t get too lost, 4 crazy gaijins driving around Tokyo 🙂

Leave a Reply

